Posts Just Don’t Come Easy

Ringo Starr and George Harrison know exactly what I am feeling lately with my blog.

When I created this blog I knew, like my guys above, that “you got to pay your dues if you wanna sing the blues.” By blues I of course mean Cubbie Blues and by dues I of course mean many a night scribbling thoughts that never end up on the world-wide web. Most thoughts, like a Carlos Marmol 9th inning, are too wild to successfully convey my message. Either that, or I “Marmol” it up in re-write mode for so long that by the time I feel decent about the post the material is about as useful as this cell in 2012.

Note: If you Google “Zach Morris” the next phrase it expects is “cell phone.” I love the 90’s.

Great, now I want to write this whole post about how Saved by the Bell changed my life and everything I remember about the 90’s I learned from Mr. Belding or TRL with Carson Daly and MTV when it stood for “Music Television.” In fact, when a friend’s child asks me while babysitting what television was like when I was growing up, I will refer to this video.

Wow… anyone else feel unbelievably old now?

What I have decided is that for me to be able to write a blog about my thoughts on sports, jewelry and pure music nonsense, I need to cut myself some verbal slack and let the words flow like 40’s in a Tupac video. Just “Publish” and start the next project. Like a TV comedy, if you try enough formats  you are bound to have at least one How I Met Your Mother.

And really, the best way to end a blog is with a quote on life by a twenty-twelve TV icon:

“How do you keep a girl from becoming your girlfriend? Simple: The rules for girls are the same as Gremlins. Rule number one: Never get them wet. In other words, don’t let her take a shower in your place. Rule number two: Keep them away from sunlight—i.e., don’t ever see them during the day. And rule number three: Never feed them after midnight. Meaning she doesn’t sleep over, and you don’t have breakfast with her, ever.”

Thanks Barney, thanks.

Leave a Reply

